pasterdb.blogg.se

How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox
How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox







how to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox
  1. How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox mac os x#
  2. How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox windows#

How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox mac os x#

* Expose extended MWAIT features to Mac OS X guests. VMMR3/cpusĪnother clue is in /src/VBox/Main/src-client/ConsoleImpl2.cpp:Ĭode: Select all Expand view Collapse view if (fOsXGuest) VBoxManage modifyvm " " -cpu-profile "Intel Xeon X5482 3.20GHz"Now, given that the cpu-profile value is highly specific, I searched for and I found that it refers to a CPU entry, one among the ones in " CPUMR3Db.cpp", with the actual detail implementations in the "cpus" sub-directory. In there, "bird" mentioned the following modification command: One other thing that I bumped into, but never had the time to test, is from bug 16254. Both exotic settings, so the source of your clues can potentially hold more clues? VBoxManage setextradata "Leopard" "VBoxInternal/CPUM/MSRs/MsrPmgCstConfigControl/First" 0x000000E2Where on earth did you come up with these? And why? There is no reference that I could search for, so why? How did you know? I'm asking that because you were the first (and only) so far to raise and use the "cpuidset" modification command. Rpmurray wrote: VBoxManage setextradata "Leopard" "VBoxInternal/CPUM/MSRs/Ia32MiscEnables/First" 0x000001A0

How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox windows#

Mar 2009, 00:29 Location: Between Heaven and Hell Primary OS: Mac OS X other VBox Version: PUEL Guest OSses: Windows 7, Mac OS X (various flavors) If I check the Enable Nested Paging option then the twin cursors appear immediately once the VM is running, even when I don't move the cursor outside the window first. When I move the cursor outside the window and then move it back then I get the two cursor issue. I get just the single cursor and can click on items with no problem. One thing that I noted in the Leopard VM is that when I have it running and the Enable Nested Paging option is checked that the cursor issue mentioned here Host cursor is showing on guest cursor does not happen until I move the cursor outside the window of the VM. In the meantime I'll continue to work on both of these VMs and see if I can get them working. It could be that may also help me get the VM installed from disc. The other lead is that a moderator in these forums, socratis, had Leopard working in VB 5.0.x and I'm hoping he will see this post and provide some details about how he did that, if it was different from my solution. I'm kind of hoping that user will sign back on and provide some details about the settings he used. The user provided some log files and after working on various settings I was able to get my Tiger VM to produce a log that is identical (except for unique things like UUIDs) up until the point where my VM kernel panics and his doesn't. One is a user that apparently has Tiger running in VB 5.1.10 on Sierra Tiger guest on Sierra host. At this point I searched the forums and discovered two possible leads. But the kernel panic I'm getting is the same as what I see with the Tiger VM. Since I already had working settings in the Leopard VM that I'd updated I just created a new VM with those same settings and attempted the install process. So, my next experiment was to try to create a Leopard VM from scratch using the installer disc. Seeing as the same two error messages that brought me to this solution also exist in the Tiger VM log I tried them there but no joy. These two commands were enough to get it past the kernel panic and running. Leopard in this case being the name of my VM. VBoxManage setextradata "Leopard" "VBoxInternal/CPUM/MSRs/MsrPmgCstConfigControl/First" 0x000000E2 VBoxManage setextradata "Leopard" "VBoxInternal/CPUM/MSRs/Ia32MiscEnables/First" 0x000001A0 For Leopard I was finally able to get it to run by using the following two commands in Terminal: After futzing around with both of them for awhile I've managed to get Leopard to run but Tiger is putting up a fight. The devs have made some changes since then that have the side-effect of causing these VMs to both fail to boot with kernel panics. Up through VB 4.3.6 they ran without difficulty, see Status of OSX on OSX for details. They are OS X Tiger (10.4.11 - intel version) and OS X Leopard (10.5.8 ).

how to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox

Two of my guest virtual machines are giving me problems. The host machine is an iMac i7 3.4 27-Inch (Mid-2011).

how to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox

I'm currently in the process for moving from OS X Snow Leopard (10.6.8 ) and VirtualBox 4.3.6 to OS X El Capitan (10.11.6) and VirtualBox 5.1.12.









How to install os x snow leopard on virtualbox